Reserve online

Hotel NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa Florence

and save with our discounted rates

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 56 guests out of 56

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.7
    • Aspect and property quality 4.6
    • Room cleanliness 4.8
    • Room comfort 4.4
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.8
  • Service offered 4.4
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.6
    • Professionalism of employees 4.7
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.5
    • Quality of breakfast 3.8
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4
    • Property pictures 3.9
    • Room pictures 3.7
    • Available services 3.8
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.4

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (4) 4.8
  • Couple (44) 4.6
  • Couple with children (1) 5
  • Business traveller (5) 4.2
  • Group (2) 4.6
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 18 July 2017
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 27 June 2016
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    An Walraevens (Belgium)Business traveller
  • 26 June 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Please add one chair in the room

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 26 May 2016
    4.4 / 5 Good

    El mejor hotel en Florencia para hacer turismo un sitio con encanto y sin tener que arruinarte por ello.

    Guillermo Padilla Barrionuevo (Spain)Couple
  • 30 April 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Laurent (France)Couple with children
  • 13 April 2016
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    A very personalised greeting - a couple of glasses of prosecco as a welcome, brief history of hotel, they gave us recommendations for lunch and dinner and a map with all the great places to explore. They upgraded our room - it was beautiful and huge for European standards. Gorgeous bath robes and toiletry products. The hotel is in a fantastic spot and the staff are friendly but not intrusive. Highly recommend.

    Corinne Hoorweg (Australia)Couple
  • 21 March 2016
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    It would be really nice to have a comfortable chair in the suites. The orange couches are VERY uncomfortable!! Otherwise, the staff get 10 stars! They were the best I've ever dealt with.

    Anne Beaty (United States)Single traveller
  • 17 March 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Double-paned windows would be an asset. Our window faced a pedestrian street, but the noise from late-night students penetrated the room.
    We loved the hotel. Friendly staff, great location. It was a nice touch to be offered a glass of prosecco while we were checking in. We would stay here again.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 4 November 2015
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Soggiorno ottimo sotto tuti i punti di vista. Personale sempre all'altezza, servizi di qualità, cortesia e professionalità di primo livello. Un ringraziamento particolare ad Anna per la cortesia e la disponnibilità.

    Stefano (Italy)Couple
  • 14 July 2015
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The air-conditioning was struggling in the July heat. Couldn't really get the room cool. Generally speaking, Europe seems to have a different standard than US travelers are used to at home.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 11 May 2015
    4 / 5 Good

    FRANCO NIRO (Canada)Couple
  • 10 March 2015
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Dietlind (Germany)Couple
  • 13 October 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Was a great surprise as always a risk booking online without previous knowledge

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 30 September 2014
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Marco giovanni Monzani (Italy)Couple
  • 24 May 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Minor points from a travel writer; missed bath robes, bedside mats and a comfortable armed chair.

    John Lawrence (Belgium)Couple
  • 22 April 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 3 November 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. The only thing we would suggest would be the provision of a kettle in each room so that we could make tea or coffee.

    Richard Mitchell (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 7 August 2013
    4.2 / 5 Good

    There were not enough staff on the front desk so every time we went there (for example, to check in, to reactivate our room keys, to ask a question) there was a queue and it took too long. The staff were very good once you got the the front of the queue. It was like this at all times of day. Also they would answer the phone in priority to serving customers who were standing in front of them which was a bit annoying.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 July 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Zimmer wurde während unserer Abwesenheit zwischen 10:30 Uhr und 16:30 Uhr nicht gereinigt!

    Guido Schneider (Germany)Couple
  • 10 May 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 29 December 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was recommended by a friend and we will certainly recommend it to others - and stay there again on our next visit.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 4 December 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The Porta Rossa remains one of the best situated and most comfortable hotels in Florence. The staff were enormously helpful and gave excellent advice about restuarants in which we would find traditional Florentine food. We enjoyed our visit very much.

    John McPhee (Australia)Couple
  • 29 November 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 13 November 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Minibar assolutamente carente, come pure il servizio in camera

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 1 November 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    I prodotti della prima colazione non erano di qualità sufficiente (croissants palesemente risalenti a molti giorni prima) per il livello generale dell'hotel: a volte è meglio presentare un'offerta più limitata, ma di migliore qualità.

    Maria Pia Guermandi (Italy)Business traveller
  • 26 October 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The Porta Rossa has always been one of my favorite hotels. I first stayed there many years ago. I loved it even way before the renovations. It's a special place.
    Only 21st century complaint: the WiFi is very slow. It is, however, free. Frustrating though when it is offered as a plus.

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Single traveller
  • 14 October 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Julian (Australia)Couple
  • 9 September 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Jens Nørvang Madsen (Denmark)Couple
  • 1 August 2012
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Need capacity to use iron

    Simon Woodburn (Australia)Couple
  • 29 July 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ronny Vogt (Switzerland)Couple
  • 30 April 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Canada)Group
  • 25 March 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    The quality of amenity goods (soap, shampoo, etc.) is mediocre. They should be replaced by local (Florentine) products made of natural materials.

    Anonymous (Japan)Couple
  • 13 March 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Trato del pesonal excelente, solo un pero las habitaciones interiores no dejan dormir con las maquinas del aire acondicionado que tienen en el patio, ellos lo saben perfectamente pero dicen que no pueden hacer nada, nos cambiaron de habitación y todo perfecto, ubicacion perfecta para visitar Florencia

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 12 March 2012
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    MOHAMMED ALQAHTANI (Saudi Arabia)Couple
  • 2 March 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    DELGADO DELGADO ROSA MARIA (Spain)Group
  • 13 January 2012
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Charles Allal (France)Business traveller
  • 10 January 2012
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Vincenzo de meo (Italy)Couple
  • 10 January 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    If you want a small hotel, or one more intimate, this isnt for you; but it is an excellent comfortable hotel with efficient staff.

    Notretiredyet (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 18 December 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    It would have been nice if the bar had been open each day, all day and served snacks as well. Great Hotel, loved it and thanks so much for the upgrade, very kind.

    Plant Simon (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 13 December 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Parking in the center of Florence was a bit of a challenge. The facility provided by the hotel in this regard was useful, but it took up to 20 minutes to get the car when we wanted it.
    Apart from this... everything was simply GREAT !

    Silvia nanni (Italy)Couple
  • 14 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ottima accoglienza e professionalita' al desk
    perfetto pulizia delle camere
    complimenti!!

    Alessandro fontana (Italy)Couple
  • 4 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Isaias Fortkamp (Brazil)Couple
  • 2 November 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Seul souci : bruit de la rue car mauvaise isolation des fenêtres.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 31 October 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    I have stayed at the Porta Rosso since I was a very young child. As I have grown up I have also seen the Hotel change over the past 50 years. I have stayed, on average, at the Porta Rosso at least every second or third year of my life. It stay holds its medieval charm and unexceptional location. I look forward to my or my family's next stay. It is never long enough and always a pity to say goodbye.

    D. Alexander Lesnoff-Caravaglia (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 June 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel molto soddisfacente. Pulito, nuovo, molto organizzato. Personale gentile e accogliente

    ROSANNA VICARI (Italy)Couple
  • 11 May 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Federico Baumgartner (Mexico)Couple
  • 31 March 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    En el confort de las habitaciones indico suficiente ya que la habitación en sí estaba muy bien pero la insonorización de las ventanas es pésima. Los ruidos de la calle hasta altas horas de la noche durante los fines de semana hizó prácticamente imposible el descanso.
    La habitación da a la calle estrecha Porta Rossa y cualquier conversación, trabajo, vehiculos, etc parece que lo tuvieramos dentro de la habitación.
    Es una pena que un magnifico hotel con un desayuno muy bueno peque de este fallo.
    Volvería pero una vez mejorasen este problema, sino no lo haría y eso que la ubicación/calidad como hotel es magnífica.

    Miguel Angel Gutierrez Martinez (Spain)Couple
  • 16 March 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel was lovely, the location was very convenient, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 March 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    GIAN MICHELE CECCHETTO (Italy)Couple
  • 15 February 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Bracar (Italy)Couple
  • 21 December 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Les photos et le site ne reflettent pas la realitée c'est beaucoup mieux en realitée magnifique endroit

    ERIC REYMOND (France)Couple
  • 27 September 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Marta Gloria Cassini (Argentina)Couple
  • 12 July 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Nathaly Heijmans (Netherlands)Business traveller
  • 26 June 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Air conditioning wasnt very effective, unable to regulate it in the room and it just came on for about 2mins.during the night obviously controlled centrally by the hotedl.

    Glenys Wright (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 June 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 15 June 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I last stayed here 12 years ago. It is still a gem, centrally located, slightly quirky, with good people. My place to stay in Florence.

    Anonymous (United States)Business traveller

Give us your Feedback